OQS Day 1 – Let the Battle Begin!

Well I am on the verge of closing out Day 1 of Operation Quit Smoking and to be honest I am feeling pretty good. I thought I would be down at the local police station in lockup by now after going postal but I am still a free man 😛

I went for a walk down to the beach this morning to try and clear my mind and the rest of the day I have just been trying to keep myself occupied so as not to think about smoking. There has really only been one moment today that I had a bad craving, I was cleaning up in the kitchen and I found and empty pack of smokes on top of the microwave.

So I am pretty happy with how things have progressed so far but I am not a fool to think that I have already won too. Its only the 1st day however every minute not smoking is a victory. The poster below gave me a reason to smile today 🙂

Leave a comment